2019 Women's NCAA Tournament field released!

For Immediate Release --

The bracket is set and the field has been announced for the 2019 NCAA Women's Division III Women's Ice Hockey tournament. This year's edition features a 5-5 East-West split both opening round games slated to be held in the East Region.

Endicott's 1-0 overtime win over Morrisville State in the CHC title game handed the Gulls their first NCAA tournament appearance.
Photo: Endicott Athletics

Adrian, Endicott, Norwich, St. Thomas, Plattsburgh State and Williams all received automatic qualifier bids as winners of their respective conference tournaments.

Four at-large berths were also awarded, three of which came via Pool C bids awarded to Hamline, UW-River Falls and UW-Eau Claire, while the lone Pool B bid was claimed by Elmira.

On quarterfinal weekend, slated for March 6, the two first round games will feature Plattssburgh State hosting Endicott and Williams hosting Norwich. In the remaining quarterfinals, which are to be played on March 9, St. Thomas will host UW-Eau Claire, Hamline will host UW-River Falls, and Elmira will host Adrian.

The Frozen Four, to be held March 15 & 16 at a campus site of one of the four remaning teams, will feature the winner of the St. Thomas quarterfinal against the winner of the Hamline quarterfinal, and the winner of the Elmira quarterfinal against the winner of the Plattsburgh group.


First Round: March 6
Endicott @ Plattsburgh State
Norwich @ Williams

Quarterfinals: March 9
UW-Eau Claire @ St. Thomas
UW-River Falls @ Hamline
Adrian @ Elmira
Williams/Norwich v. Endicott/Plattsburgh State

Frozen Four: March - March 15 & 16
UW-Eau Claire/St. Thomas v. UW-River Falls/Hamine
Elmira/Adrian v. Williams/Norwich/Endicott/Plattsburgh State



No contests today.
No contests today.
No contests today.